cascading dropdown in mvc using viewbag

Thanks for contacting Syncfusion support. First table is tbl_Country (slNo is Primary Key). Now let's add a Homecontroller in our project for showing the list, Right-click on . For more details of binding a Model to the view kindly use the following link: %=Html.DropDownList("SelectedItem",(IEnumerable, "document.getElementById('TheForm').submit();", How To Receive Real-Time Data In An ASP.NET Core Client Application Using SignalR JavaScript Client, Merge Multiple Word Files Into Single PDF, Rockin The Code World with dotNetDave - Second Anniversary Ep. Browse other questions tagged, Where developers & technologists share private knowledge with coworkers, Reach developers & technologists worldwide. So then your controller populates the view model and displays the view. As I said, I'm new to MVC. go to File > New >Project. Check the below code: Controller 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Browse other questions tagged, Where developers & technologists share private knowledge with coworkers, Reach developers & technologists worldwide. Why should you not leave the inputs of unused gates floating with 74LS series logic? All contents are copyright of their authors. The editor chopped option tag from there. by | Nov 4, 2022 | yor forger minecraft skin | invalid runtimelib specified tomcat | Nov 4, 2022 | yor forger minecraft skin | invalid runtimelib specified tomcat In this article, you will learn how to create a cascading DropDownList in ASP.NET MVC. Does a creature's enters the battlefield ability trigger if the creature is exiled in response? Right click on the Action Name and then Add View, Add Model Class for DropDownList. Add two classes for Country and State. Is it enough to verify the hash to ensure file is virus free? anesthesiologist colleges x x your method is right but i tried with fetching data from my database and it's not worked (using EF). Will it have a bad influence on getting a student visa? Does Entity Framework Co